top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Woolliss

The Side Effects continue...

So things have not been good since I got home so unfortunately I am now back in Hospital. I've been getting more and more abdominal pain from my bowel ulcers since going home on Sunday afternoon. Last night I was up all night in absolute agony despite taking the full amount of morphine prescribed. I somehow managed to get to Leeds for my clinic appointment this morning with Hannah pushing me in a wheelchair and they've admitted me. The plan is to have pain relief through a syringe driver and not eat and drink to allow my bowel to completely rest and start to heal so will be having fluids through a drip. Hopefully the pain will get less over the next couple of days and I can soon come home to continue my recovery.


100 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page