top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Woolliss

The post you never really believe you'll have to do!!!

This i knew was possible and even probable at times but I don't think you ever really believe it, after having gamma knife surgery less then 2 weeks ago to try and give me longer and a very slim chance it was a loose stray cell! Yesterday morning I had another seizure we then went to Leeds and stayed over and had a CT scan this morning, were it showed already there was another tumor growing on the other side of the brain, they have told me I now probably only have a few weeks to a couple of months to live. In reality, there is no exact time frame but they said it could be very quick, there is an option to have chemo once a week which only extends life in about 1 in 8 people to slightly longer but will have side effects, they said most time it doesn't make much difference and can affect even more what quality of time you have left more then it gives you so this is something we have to decide by clinic on Wednesday! Thank you for all your support through out, unfortunately I haven't been able to beat it and I am really sorry to the people that really love me I couldn't do it for them! If you can learn anything from me and my story because I never thought I'd be writing this at 33, cherish loved ones,live every day,be kind,have a good heart and make memories because you never know when you could get told it could end!


301 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Were to begin!

Yesterday had a big seizure today we're i couldn't talk, swallow or barely breathe and uncontrollable movement in my jaw and sick...

1 Comment


Neil Bunch
Neil Bunch
Jul 13

Devastated for you all mate, you gave it everything and deserve so much more. Make the most of your time Ryan. Love to you all X

Like
bottom of page