top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Woolliss

Back here again!

So being at home didn't exactly go to plan! Had severe abdominal pain since I went home which has just got worse and worse. Had to use a wheelchair today just to get from the car to my clinic appointment. They straight away saw I was not in a good way and moved me through to the Assessment Unit and still here waiting for a bed on the Ward. I've had a few morphine injections to settle my pain down and had a CT scan which indicated no new issues, likely just more ulcers in my bowel caused by the chemo giving me the pain. They are planning to start me on morphine tablets and stop eating and just take supplement drinks to give me nutrition and hopefully that will stop the pain and I can come home in the next couple of days.


46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page